VCR motor to generator

don'tknow

Joined Feb 5, 2015
Thank you for your replies. The thing is, i have this VCR motor, (Vcr Head) it has all i need for this project but it doesn't generate el.
my english is bad so i will use simpler words , i hope thats not a problem.
1. my plan is to build a magnetic V rail wheel to spin this generator, V rail will be build directly on the head of this motor..
my problem is, I don't know how to make this motor generate electricity. i saw some examples but that's not what i need. i need the magnets to spin ( not the coils) everything has to be on its place (bearings etc) was looking around for that and nobody did that. I believe it is possible .. but . . i am an amateur when it comes to that. All i have now is this vcr Head. what to do to make this head generate power. . ? sorry for this idk how to ask better.

I know almost every motor can be used as a generator , but this one is something else.. and I know it must be possible since there are magnets spining around the coils .. but I don't know how to make that happen. what do i need ? ( just don't say another hobby ;) i never got an answer on that one so far.. hope dies last .. right ,, :(

Last edited by a moderator:

MaxHeadRoom

Joined Jul 18, 2013
It sounds like you have an 'Outrunner' as the RC crowd call them, you may even be able to run it on a RC motor drive, just a PWM in from a 555.
Max.

Reloadron

Joined Jan 15, 2015
:( how to make a generator out of vcr brushless motor? is that even possible?
I may be wrong on this but if your VCR Head Motor looks like this:

VCR Head Motor.png