Trying to fix a Dr.Scholl's Foot masager and I need help

Amir Eghbal

Joined Jan 24, 2015
Hi ebveryone, I am pretty new to Electronics and had something to fix from which I wanted to learn a few things. Please help if you can. What I have is called Dr. Scholl's foot masager and it is not heating up. I have made a video and put it on youtube. Please watch and reply. Here is the link:

tracecom

Joined Apr 16, 2010
Hi ebveryone, I am pretty new to Electronics and had something to fix from which I wanted to learn a few things. Please help if you can. What I have is called Dr. Scholl's foot masager and it is not heating up. I have made a video and put it on youtube. Please watch and reply. Here is the link:
Your vid is private.

tracecom

Joined Apr 16, 2010
Someplace there is a heating element that isn't heating. The element may be inside the fan housing, and is probably a simple resistive element; it may even be an actual ceramic resistor. The element itself could be burned out, or there could be a fusible link that has opened up due to excessive current. You need to find the element, disconnect one end of it, and measure the resistance (ohms.) If the element has a fairly low resistance, it's probably okay, but if it's open, then it's burned out. If the element is okay, look for an open fuse or a loose wire to the element.

bwilliams60

Joined Nov 18, 2012
Can you take some clear pictures from a little further away so we can see the whole unit and then close up so we can see the circuitry and part numbers on the circuit board?

Amir Eghbal

Joined Jan 24, 2015
Can you take some clear pictures from a little further away so we can see the whole unit and then close up so we can see the circuitry and part numbers on the circuit board?
So, I took some pictures, they are all jpeg, I can't upload it. I tried changing it to Gif. It still doesn't show on here. I am not sure why. Have you had this issue?

tracecom

Joined Apr 16, 2010