ainzi

Joined May 22, 2019
Hi everyone
I’m new to the site and hope everyone’s ok.... I’m new to electronics and I’m really wanting to build my own circuits and fault find on electronic circuit boards
Is there any where on this site or others that are really good beginners information to get started from the basics and work my way up ??

MisterBill2

Joined Jan 23, 2018
To learn from this area you will need to ask questions, being certain to describe what it is you want to know. I am happy to share knowledge with any who want to know, and usually I can explain the "why," as well. But I have no mind reading skills at all, and so the question needs to be a bit descriptive.
And welcome to what I find an interesting collection of questions and answers.

Ya’akov

Joined Jan 27, 2019
As an aside, I hate "newbie" and prefer "neophyte". The former is about what is missing, the latter is about what is to come.

Tonyr1084

Joined Sep 24, 2015
Welcome. And keep one thing in mind - there are no dumb questions here. If you don't know something - ask. If you think you know something and you're wrong, someone will guide you. Don't be afraid to ask what you think is a stupid question. You don't learn if you don't ask. Or if you make mistakes. Well, that may not be so true - I've made a ton of mistakes and I'm STILL not smart.

I'm so doomed.

"(

wayneh

Joined Sep 9, 2010
Hi everyone
I’m new to the site and hope everyone’s ok.... I’m new to electronics and I’m really wanting to build my own circuits and fault find on electronic circuit boards
Is there any where on this site or others that are really good beginners information to get started from the basics and work my way up ??
You might also want to start watching the "Technical Repair" forum. That's where threads on repairing things show up. You'll notice after a while there are a lot of similarities. Look for the schematic, check for power, inspect the board for burn marks or bulging capacitors, and so on.

Berzerker