Analog Circuit between sensor and Control Board.

Rouillermax

Joined Jan 12, 2023
Hello everyone,
I recently finished my studies as a industrial systems engineer and I'm now working for a research lab. My studies were mostly oriented on power electronics and automation, so I'm a beginner in the field of analog circuits with op-amps. Nevertheless, this kind of job has been assigned to me and I struggle a bit to complete it.
So, my job is to design an interface between a control board (B-Board PRO from Imperix (imperix.com)), and external sensors such as Voltage and current sensors (DIN 800V and DIN 50A from Imperix).
1. Sensors provide a differential pair of signal, that need to be filtered.
2. One of the task is to design a security system based on the sensors measurement, where the value of the signals will be compared with limits, to trigger a fault bus.

A circuit was recommended in the datasheet of the B-Board PRO, so I tried to reproduce it. In the attached file, you have the full circuit on LTSpice.
This circuit was then tested in real life but nothing is working. The opamps are heating a lot, oscillating like crazy. I only get noise of the output of my circuit. I'm not good at describing the symptoms of my circuit because I don't really know what is suppose to be normal or not, I'm really a beginner in this.
If anyone is willing to help me a bit, I would gladly accept it. I can also provide additional information because I'm pretty sure some things are missing in my description.
Thanks in advance for your answer.
Best regards,
Maxime Rouiller

PS: I hope I posted the thread in the good section, I'm new to the forum.

Attachments

Ya’akov

Joined Jan 27, 2019
Welcome to AAC.

I’ve moved your thread from the general forum to the more specific Analog and Mixed Signal Design forum.

Nice to have you join us, I expect you will get some good help.

ericgibbs

Joined Jan 29, 2010
hi M,