Voltage Shifter or Voltage Translator

fieryfire

Joined Feb 14, 2017
Dear All,

I am looking to use a DAC which is the AD5672R. But this is a unipolar DAC that outputs values from 0 to 2.5V. But i would like to translate the values into a bipolar range at -1.25V to +1.25V. Could you please suggest a simple technique to do this?i do not think that the AD5672R works on bipolar rails. Is there some kind of method you could propose to convert from unipolar to bipolar ? Thank you

fieryfire

Joined Feb 14, 2017
Wow. Thanks a lot eric. I also came across the following document from TI. that talks about this subject. Im amazed at how fast you can realize circuits. You must have very strong basics. I feel like a complete noob in comparison :)

For your question. I have the flexibility to use any op amp.
http://www.ti.com/lit/ug/slau525/slau525.pdf

fieryfire

Joined Feb 14, 2017
Wow. Thanks a lot eric. I also came across the following document from TI. that talks about this subject. Im amazed at how fast you can realize circuits. You must have very strong basics. I feel like a complete noob in comparison :)

For your question. I have the flexibility to use any op amp.
http://www.ti.com/lit/ug/slau525/slau525.pdf
I hate to disturb you again on this. but after following the equations from the above reference. It does not work if i need to convert the scale from say 0 to 2.5V to a bipolar output between -20m to +20m. Is it possible to convert it from your circuit. or would it be better to use a voltage divider at the output

ericgibbs

Joined Jan 29, 2010
hi,
Can you say how the +/-20mV will be used.?
You will require a very stable OPA etc to maintain a +/-20mV Vout for a 0V to +2.5Vin.
E

fieryfire

Joined Feb 14, 2017
hi,
Can you say how the +/-20mV will be used.?
You will require a very stable OPA etc to maintain a +/-20mV Vout for a 0V to +2.5Vin.
E