Simulation Options for Control Circuits with Slave Relays

F Leader

Joined Jul 9, 2020
Hi everyone

Does anyone have any suggestions for a way to simulate simple control circuits please, to ensure they work as expected, without having to physically wire them. I am an Electrical Engineer for a high speed door manufacturer, and I am responsible for designing the circuits for the control systems behind our doors.

Typical example of a circuit attached-
24Vdc supply, lots of inputs and outputs, the outputs being relays, often use slave relays, indicator lights, push buttons, etc.
Lots of logic that influences when the door opens, closes, locks, or when beacons / sounders / traffic lights are activated.
What would be the best software (preferably free) that could definitely simulate these circuits please?

I have tried multi sim, but found it quite complex and unsure if I was doing it correctly.

Thanks in advance!
Freya

Attachments

eetech00

Joined Jun 8, 2013
Hi everyone

Does anyone have any suggestions for a way to simulate simple control circuits please, to ensure they work as expected, without having to physically wire them. I am an Electrical Engineer for a high speed door manufacturer, and I am responsible for designing the circuits for the control systems behind our doors.

24Vdc supply, lots of inputs and outputs, the outputs being relays, often use slave relays, indicator lights, push buttons, etc.
Lots of logic that influences when the door opens, closes, locks, or when beacons / sounders / traffic lights are activated.
What would be the best software (preferably free) that could definitely simulate these circuits please?

I have tried multi sim, but found it quite complex and unsure if I was doing it correctly.

Thanks in advance!
Freya
If you are looking for software that simulates electrical circuits and provides animation, sound effects, etc., then