RF Detector 2.4GHZ

RealMccoy13x

Joined Aug 15, 2017
Hello,
First and foremost I want to introduce myself as I have visited this site many times, but never needed to make a post. Mostly I am a hobbyist, but I do occasionally develop, and code items that are used for work.

I am restarting a project that I abandoned awhile back due to the amount of false positives that I received back during my test run. It is being restarted due to an Innovation Competition internally at my place of work and I have decided to build it from the ground up.

What I am actually looking for is references to experts or a community dealing with RF. This is pretty much the closest I have come for what I am trying to achieve. I have managed to amplify a RF detector/sniffer to reach out a greater lengths, but I was trying to isolate only the the BlueTooth signals in area (specific ones).

It did work, but it was catching wifi as well even though some parameters which I helped out with were placed in. Since I am now revisiting this project again I think I need to consult with someone with a better understanding from start to finish. If you know of a group, community, person, or documentation please let me know. However, I am not interested in a pre-made product. Thanks in advance.

simozz

Joined Jul 23, 2017
Hello,
It did work, but it was catching wifi as well (...) I am not interested in a pre-made product
Did you use a Bluetooth IC stack ? If so: which one is it ? Did you also respect the datasheet parameters, also PCB suggestions from manufacturer ? This is important.
You could start posting your project (here or on github) so someone could take it a look.
simozz

RealMccoy13x

Joined Aug 15, 2017
Hello,

Did you use a Bluetooth IC stack ? If so: which one is it ? Did you also respect the datasheet parameters, also PCB suggestions from manufacturer ? This is important.
You could start posting your project (here or on github) so someone could take it a look.
simozz