Practical Circuit Construction

Kittu20

Joined Oct 12, 2022
I am a newbie, Before that I have not practically implemented any circuit on Vero board,

I am interested in making electronic circuits practically. I've collected some stuff for this. I want to make development board on Vero board. The board has two parts, one is the top and the other is the bottom. I would like to place all the components on the top side and I would like to route the components on the bottom.

I want some tips and advice from you guys on how to connect the components on the bottom side. Should I use wire to connect the components or make rails of soldering flux to connect each other?

Attachments

Audioguru again

Joined Oct 21, 2019
I made many circuit modules on Veroboard (stripboard).
The parts and a few short jumper wires are all on the parts side. No wires on the bottom side of the board because the strips form most of the wiring.
The strips are cut to short lengths with a Veroboard strip cutter tool or a drill bit. Then many or a few sections of each strip are used for different wiring in the circuit.

Attachments

MrChips

Joined Oct 2, 2009
Welcome to AAC!

There are different layouts used for prototyping boards. Bertus has shown examples in post #2.
Veroboard is a registered brand name, and so is Vector. The first photo shown by Bertus is the original Veroboard.
Don't call it Veroboard unless it is a board made by Vero. Call it prototyping board instead.

What you have shown in your original post is single point solder pads, something like this:

1665685196545.png

There are different layouts for different applications.
If you are employing a lot of DIP (dual in-line package) ICs, then something like this is easier to use:
1665685314156.png

If you want to use what you have there are a number of options.

1) You can run bare copper wires in the bottom side.
1665685597867.jpeg

2) You can run plastic insulated #24 AWG or #30 AWG wire-wrap wire on the topside or bottom side: