IR2110 making a Half-Bridge

mokpo

Joined Oct 30, 2023
I am a student learning power electronics.

Please understand that I am not good at English, so I am using Google Translator.

I'm making a Half-Bridge using IR2110.

But I'm having trouble making the circuit.

For the IR2110 input, a function generator is used to input an input of 10Vpp Offset 5V and an input of 6Vpp Offset 3V on the high side.

However, the gate driver signal is not output.

Please take a look at the Half-Bridge circuit diagram.

Please help me by attaching a photo.

Attachments

Alec_t

Joined Sep 17, 2013
Welcome to AAC!
Which voltages are you supplying to which pins of the IC?
How much dead time is there between the Hin and Lin signals?
What load is being driven?
Please help me by attaching a photo.
A photo of what?

Last edited:

mokpo

Joined Oct 30, 2023
Welcome to AAC!
Which voltages are you supplying to which pins of the IC?
How much dead time is there between the Hin and Lin signals?
What load is being driven?

A photo of what?
I entered High Side at number 10 and Low Side at number 12.

I was going to ask about how to give dead time.

I connected 100 ohms between the emitter and collector of the half-bridge.

That picture is a circuit I made on a breadboard.

Alec_t

Joined Sep 17, 2013
I referenced the circuit from the Tahmid's blog.
Please post a link to this.
I entered High Side at number 10 and Low Side at number 12.
Which of your 10V and 6V sources did you use for Hin and Lin?
What voltages are on the Vdd and Vcc pins?
How much current can the Vcc source provide?
I connected 100 ohms between the emitter and collector of the half-bridge.
? MOSFETs don't have emitters and collectors.

Please provide a schematic of your circuit, marked up with the voltages at the appropriate inputs.
To post a picture here you can use copy-and-paste, or use the "Attach files" button.

mokpo

Joined Oct 30, 2023
Please post a link to this.