homeopathic copier credibility

Status
Not open for further replies.

lotusmoon

Joined Jun 14, 2013
I hope I am not going to get laughed at to badly as happen once before when I started talking about the field of healing.
Recently I opened up a homeopathic copier. These are to take the "subtle vibration" of a homeopathic remedy and copy it into an other bottle.
Now firstly I must say these are not all the same but in this case it is done by a magnet and works like this -
copper plate with a magnet under it - wire - potentiometer - wire - copper plate.
I am new to electronics.
in this they are talking about it duplicating a subtle frequency but I would like to ask if the magnet would create any electricity that would travel down the wire?
my main question is not about whether this could work but more about the potentiometer used and homeopathic potency's .
The potentiometer is to create different Potency's for the Homeopathic remedies and in this case are measure in C's. the smaller the figure the stronger the potency
1C = 1/100
2c = 1/100 x100
3c = 1/100 x100 x 100 ect

the potentiometer is a Vishay 534 Series Precision Potentiometer with a 6.34 mm Dia. Shaft 10-Turn, 10kΩ, ±5%, 2W, 20ppm/°C, Bushing Mount
now on the potentiometer it says LIN which I guess means that it is an equal gradient of resistance. and my thought is for this to work it would have to be a parabolic gradient x 100 to work.
Generally people are using up to 200c but on the chart of this copier the potency's go up to 10,000 c.
Any sensible feed back other than making fun of me would be helpful.

WBahn

Joined Mar 31, 2012
I'm sure if you tap the right tune on the side of the potentiometer you can get well over a million c. Try it. If not, turn the potentiometer ninety degrees relative to the Earth's magnetic field -- that's always good for at least another factor of 100 in the potency rating.

OBW0549

Joined Mar 2, 2015