Help me! TTL circuit

tavo91

Joined Jul 11, 2016
I need help to build a circuit with a TTL with an output of 0 to 5 V that will trigger a ventilator with a 120 VAC and power of 1200 walts. This is the first time i am trying to make a circuit with a TTL so i am really lost if somebody can help me will be really appreciate. Thank you

cmartinez

Joined Jan 17, 2007
I need help to build a circuit with a TTL with an output of 0 to 5 V that will trigger a ventilator with a 120 VAC and power of 1200 walts. This is the first time i am trying to make a circuit with a TTL so i am really lost if somebody can help me will be really appreciate. Thank you
How do you want to control the circuit? Using a pushbutton, from the output of another TTL, from a computer?

tavo91

Joined Jul 11, 2016
I was trying to build this in a project board and i am a beginner making circuits so i am trying to have the most simple circuit that will make the ventilator work so i can cool down another project that i am working on.

cmartinez

Joined Jan 17, 2007
There are several ways to accomplish this. The simplest one is to use a commercial SSR. They can normally be activated with a signal ranging from 4 to 30 VDC, and can very easy handle the output power that you want.

tavo91

Joined Jul 11, 2016
I am studying physics and civil engineer and I always like circuits so i am trying to learn this by myself going to some classes just to hear the professor so now i am trying to make a circuit with a TTL, the part that i am having trouble is that i am not sure how a TTL works at all

tavo91

Joined Jul 11, 2016
I will use this circuit to cool down a chemistry reaction that has to be cool down slowly, but thats the problem i am not really sure how to get this circuit to work

Papabravo

Joined Feb 24, 2006
Just a point of reference. Although TTL circuits use a power supply of +5VDC, that by itself does not guarantee that the output high will be +5V. Depending on the load it could be much less.

cmartinez