Electret microphone hobby project

Marz3

Joined May 22, 2021
I have background in programming and im new to electronics so pardon my knowledge, basicaly i have ordered bunch of op amps and electret microphone, i want to use it as my zoom microphone.

Parts that i have:
6x electret microphone
4x LM358L
1x TL071CDR
1x LM324SNG
all kind of resistors and capacitors..
a shielded stereo cable, thought it could be usefull.

First of all whatsup with this two microphone connected circuit design, I have seen some schematics, seems like lm358 is a good choice but some people are saying it generates too much noise, some people are suggesting tl071, here are some schematics i have found, what should i do, also i have read its possible to connect microphones in paralel or series for better pickup.

Attachments

Last edited:

Marz3

Joined May 22, 2021
I also have a tpa board that i can harness some parts from if it could be usefull.

Last edited:

Audioguru again

Joined Oct 21, 2019
LM358 dual and LM324 quad opamps are not used for audio because they produce horrible crossover distortion and hissss noise.
The TL071 was designed years ago to be a low noise and low distortion audio opamp, I have used tens of thousands of them in my audio engineering career. Better audio opamps are available today.

Electret mics do not work when in series or in parallel.

Marz3

Joined May 22, 2021
LM358 dual and LM324 quad opamps are not used for audio because they produce horrible crossover distortion and hissss noise.
The TL071 was designed years ago to be a low noise and low distortion audio opamp, I have used tens of thousands of them in my audio engineering career. Better audio opamps are available today.

Electret mics do not work when in series or in parallel.
thank you very much so i will be using tl071 what would your better component suggestions, also about connecting elecret mics in paralel:

"