Boost Conveter Design Help

vonmisarus

Joined Mar 13, 2017
Hello,
I am fairly new to the power electronics. I am in need of boost converter circuit which gets input from solar panel of Voc = 21.5V, Isc = 3.15, Vmpp = 17.5V, Impp = 2.86A, Pmpp = 50W. The MOSFET(Hexfet) i am having is IRFZ44N and Switching Diode is a Shottky Diode B1045. The switching frequency may be 5KHz (can be between 40Hz to 40KHz). The load i am currently having is a Wire-Wound Resistive load of 23 ohm,50W. I need to observe a voltage of 24V-28V with corresponding current according to power recieved in solar panel across the load resistor. The boost converter must be able to boost voltage to the said voltage even if input voltage drops from Voc=21.5V to 10V. I need a circuit with practical inductor, capacitor values.

Regards,
Vonmisarus

ronv

Joined Nov 12, 2008
Hello,
I am fairly new to the power electronics. I am in need of boost converter circuit which gets input from solar panel of Voc = 21.5V, Isc = 3.15, Vmpp = 17.5V, Impp = 2.86A, Pmpp = 50W. The MOSFET(Hexfet) i am having is IRFZ44N and Switching Diode is a Shottky Diode B1045. The switching frequency may be 5KHz (can be between 40Hz to 40KHz). The load i am currently having is a Wire-Wound Resistive load of 23 ohm,50W. I need to observe a voltage of 24V-28V with corresponding current according to power recieved in solar panel across the load resistor. The boost converter must be able to boost voltage to the said voltage even if input voltage drops from Voc=21.5V to 10V. I need a circuit with practical inductor, capacitor values.

Regards,
Vonmisarus
Save yourself a headache and buy one like this:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/150W-6A-DC-...308257?hash=item3d2015dae1:g:wogAAOSwHaBWieoR

Hello Dear,
You can go through any of the good power electronic book and there you can get the design equations for your circuit. Some good authors are Issa Batarseh
M H Rashid
Ned Mohan