sahilbh2000

Joined Sep 7, 2020
So we've been instructed to write an assembly language program to display numbers 0-9 on a common anode 7 Segment Display and simulate it using the Proteus Software. (8051 microcontroller) (And 0-F as well)
I'm a complete beginner in this field and was hoping that I'd get some help here from the experts.
In desperate need of help

sahilbh2000

Joined Sep 7, 2020
Hey... first of all... thanks for responding..
I'll tell you the issue...
I have written a code...and it builds without any error or warnings...when I simulate it in the software...I do not get any results...
I have no clue whether there's an error in the code or if there's an error in interfacing.
Here's the code:
Code:
ORG 00H
START: MOV R1,#10
       MOV DPTR, #400H
BACK: CLR A
      MOVC A, @A+DPTR
      MOV P2,A
      ACALL DELAY
      INC DPTR
      DJNZ R1, BACK
      SJMP START
ORG 400H
    DB 7EH,30H,6DH,79H,33H,5BH,5FH,70H,7FH,7BH
        DELAY: MOV R2, #08H
        UP2: MOV R4, #0FFH
        UP1: MOV R3, #0FFH
        HERE: DJNZ R3, HERE
              DJNZ R4, UP1
              DJNZ R2, UP2
RET
END
Please check it and tell me if you can spot any error
Thanks

Last edited by a moderator:

Papabravo

Joined Feb 24, 2006
Hey... first of all... thanks for responding..
I'll tell you the issue...
I have written a code...and it builds without any error or warnings...when I simulate it in the software...I do not get any results...
I have no clue whether there's an error in the code or if there's an error in interfacing.
Here's the code:
ORG 00H
START: MOV R1,#10
MOV DPTR, #400H
BACK: CLR A
MOVC A, @A+DPTR
MOV P2,A
ACALL DELAY
INC DPTR
DJNZ R1, BACK
SJMP START
ORG 400H
DB 7EH,30H,6DH,79H,33H,5BH,5FH,70H,7FH,7BH
DELAY: MOV R2, #08H
UP2: MOV R4, #0FFH
UP1: MOV R3, #0FFH
HERE: DJNZ R3, HERE
DJNZ R4, UP1
DJNZ R2, UP2
RET
END
Please check it and tell me if you can spot any error
Thanks