Willem Programmer ERROR

dl324

Joined Mar 30, 2015
Welcome to AAC!
Do you have an idea ?
  1. Enter the Test H/W tab.
  2. Set the DIP switches as indicated.
  3. Click on the VCC pin on the ZIF socket illustration.
  4. Measure the voltage between pins 32 and 16 on the ZIF socket on the programmer.
If you don't measure about 5V, communication to the parallel port isn't working.

WareZ

Joined Jan 7, 2024
Welcome to AAC!

1. Enter the Test H/W tab.
  2. Set the DIP switches as indicated.
  3. Click on the VCC pin on the ZIF socket illustration.
  4. Measure the voltage between pins 32 and 16 on the ZIF socket on the programmer.
If you don't measure about 5V, communication to the parallel port isn't working.
Thank you and for the response. I am a beginner in this field, and I'm not familiar with the "jargon" (VCC) (ZIF).
how am I supposed to press the VCC pin?

I don't even know where pins 32 & 16, VCC, ZIF that you mentioned.

I use the programer for PLCC32

Last edited:

dl324

Joined Mar 30, 2015
The ZIF socket is the green 32pin socket on the programmer. Pin 32 is on the top, opposite from pin 1.
1704644191102.png
To enable VCC (also called Vddp), click on pin 32 of the ZIF socket illustration with your mouse:
willemTestHW.jpg
Technically, you don't have to set the DIP switches as indicated for this test, but it will be required for other tests and it's a good idea to get in the habit of setting them.
I use the programer for PLCC32
It doesn't matter. The "normal" PLCC32 socket is wired in parallel with the ZIF socket. The ZIF socket is much easier to probe.

WareZ

Joined Jan 7, 2024
The ZIF socket is the green 32pin socket on the programmer. Pin 32 is on the top, opposite from pin 1.
View attachment 312005
To enable VCC (also called Vddp), click on pin 32 of the ZIF socket illustration with your mouse:
View attachment 312006