Using a 3 phase motor for a bead roller project

fiftyv8

Joined Jan 29, 2018
I am new to most of this stuff so please be patient with my questions.
I have included a couple of pictures of my 3 phase electric motor & the plate that I would like to use as the basis for a home made bead roller machine I guess you would call it.
I know it will require a;
  • foot pedal controller,
  • forward and reverse function
  • variable speed function.

Just for the record, I have also attached a general picture of what a bead roller is just in case it may help.
I live in Australia and I am retired, so I would like to keep my costs to a minimum where possible.
I expect in my case that I will mount my motor down low (near to my base) and use a chain and sprocket drive to the machine body thereby obtaining a reduction in the varsity of 10 rpm as sweet spot with the ability to increase and/or reduce my speed up or down.

My wife tells me I will also need to install an emergency RED mushroom safety switch if I want to keep her on side with my project.

From the information provided can anybody please give me a kick start on the electric/electronic side of things.

Many thanks,

Russ.

Attachments

LesJones

Joined Jan 8, 2017