US blinkers circuit

Laban9393

Joined Dec 3, 2020
Hi all,
I would like to make a circuit that turns on my two front blinkers on my car permanently, and when the blinker is activated, the lamp should blink as normally.
I have no experience in circuit designing, but i was thinking that maybe it's possible to use a transistor, mosfet or maybe a 555 timer somehow? and make 2 circuits to insert into each bulb wiring. My first design was to use a mosfet and a cap for delay, but the timing is too short (and i don't know what i am doing). Any suggestions? My poor attempt is included. The momentary switch is representing the blink relay. There are 2 bulbs on the circuit, one in the front of my cra that i want to controll, and one in my mirror that i want to behave as normal.

Attachments

geekoftheweek

Joined Oct 6, 2013
While many people on here have the knowledge to help you are stepping into legal issues that most will generally stay clear of. From what I could see the 10K and 1K (if I'm seeing it right) will drop the voltage probably far below what your gate voltage really needs to be. Other than that keep researching.

Laban9393

Joined Dec 3, 2020
While many people on here have the knowledge to help you are stepping into legal issues that most will generally stay clear of. From what I could see the 10K and 1K (if I'm seeing it right) will drop the voltage probably far below what your gate voltage really needs to be. Other than that keep researching.
Thanks for the input! Regarding the legallity of it, it's legal in my country, and the modules that does this can be purchased. But where is the fun in that.

crutschow

Joined Mar 14, 2008
Does this do what you want?
The lamp is on until the blinker turns it off.
The P-MOSFET can be just about any with a Vds rating of at least 30V and an on-resistance low enough to keeps its dissipation below 1W (so it doesn't need a heatsink) when carrying the total lamp current.

1607029563346.png

Laban9393

Joined Dec 3, 2020