[REQ] Small PSU with output 12VDC, 9VDC, 5VDC and 9VAC

arjanv

Joined Oct 21, 2018
Hi,

This is my first post here, so if i'm doing something wrong....excuses.

For a project the circuit needs these voltages on board 12VDC/1A, 9VDC/1A, 5VDC/1,5A and 9VAC/1A
Now the idea is to use a commonly available main adapter (5VDC or 12VDC) as input source.

Now my question, can someone help me creating this schematic for me. I can also pay for it.

Let me know.

Thanks in advance.

BR-549

Joined Sep 22, 2013
Is line voltage always available? 50 or 60 Hz? Are all voltage supplies..... supplying full current at same time?

Does the 9 vac load require a sine? Is size and weight a concern? How bout time and money?

Off the shelf components will do the task.

Last edited:

arjanv

Joined Oct 21, 2018
thanks, i'm not good at all with power circuits.

Anyone can make a drawing for me? or help me with the values.

Did something myself but don't know if it is the way to do it like this.

and then how to create 9VAC?

thanks

Attachments

arjanv

Joined Oct 21, 2018
Is line voltage always available? 50 or 60 Hz? Are all voltage supplies..... supplying full current at same time?

Does the 9 vac load require a sine? Is size and weight a concern? How bout time and money?

Off the shelf components will do the task.
It's for a Commodore 64. Size is a concern, but i assume it can be a lot smaller than the original.
9VAC is needed for a chip TOD signal(time of day) but this siganl can be replaced by a TOD generator, but some peripherals also needs 9VAC.

Thanks

BR-549

Joined Sep 22, 2013
Power Supply of the Commodore 64