PCB Help Needed

Evan_g

Joined Apr 29, 2024
I hope you are doing well. I'm a high school student and am in the process of designing a simple PCB through KiCad for a project I'm working on. This is my first time dipping my toes in any sort of electrical engineering so although the countless tutorials I watched helped me get started I'm a little lost when it comes to creating a working circuit. I'm looking for anyone who has some experience in this field to help guide me through the process of creating my first board and help it all make sense. I dropped a screenshot of the schematics for the board in progress down below.

FYI: I'll give more specifics on the project to anyone interested in helping!

Attachments

dl324

Joined Mar 30, 2015
Your screen capture doesn't enough resolution to be readable.

Some tough love. The style you've used to draw your "schematic" is useless. It's referred to as "connect by name". I refer to it as "netlist" because it's about as easy to read as a schematic netlist.

A thoughtfully drawn schematic will be more useful.

KiCad must have the ability to print to a black and white PDF. That would be much preferable to some "pretty" colored schematic. The professionals never depended on colorful schematics to convey intent.

The schematic editor I use (Eagle) also uses colors. I will rarely post a screen shot of a schematic because the colors are just silly.

Evan_g

Joined Apr 29, 2024
Your screen capture doesn't enough resolution to be readable.

Some tough love. The style you've used to draw your "schematic" is useless. It's referred to as "connect by name". I refer to it as "netlist" because it's about as easy to read as a schematic netlist.

A thoughtfully drawn schematic will be more useful.

KiCad must have the ability to print to a black and white PDF. That would be much preferable to some "pretty" colored schematic. The professionals never depended on colorful schematics to convey intent.