OpAmps get very hot on PCB

bluezap

Joined Oct 15, 2018
Hi, I designed, printed and soldered my first PCB. For some reason, it doesn't work and the Opamps get very hot. When I test the same circuit out on a breadboard, it works fine.
Could someone please take a look at it and see if anything is wrong, there is a route that was damaged on the right but that happened after I tested the circuit.
I have attached the schematic and pictures of the board for reference. Also, am I laying the components in the correct orientation here? the orientations of the OpAmp confuse me.

For example, how do I know the orientation of the OpAmps looking at the beveled circle on the component?

Any help would be much appreciated.

Attachments

bluezap

Joined Oct 15, 2018
Would this affect my circuit if I just connected the correct pos and neg leads? I don't quite understand, sorry I'm very new to this.

AlbertHall

Joined Jun 4, 2014
The following from the PCB layout looks to me like you have pin 3 of MP2 connected to pin 6 of MP1 and as pin3 is the negative supply and pin 6 is the positive supply then however you connect the supply one of these chips must have the power reversed.
upload_2018-10-16_0-55-41.png

bluezap

Joined Oct 15, 2018
Okay, so how would I route this to avoid the power reversal? I'm still confused, sorry. Thank you for taking the time to reply by the way, much appreciated!

I have fixed the problem on the schematic but can't figure out the routing on the brd

Attachments

AlbertHall

Joined Jun 4, 2014
In eagle if you click the thing that looks like an eye, top right of the toolbar, and then click a wire it will highlight everything connected to that wire. This very useful for checking the board.

ebp

Joined Feb 8, 2018