Need help with fritzing diagram

ConnorG

Joined Nov 23, 2023
I'm wondering if someone can help me with this. My main question has to do with the red wire connecting the VIN to the servo power cord. Does this mean i have to solder them together? I am very new to Arduino and have no knowledge of this sort of thing so a detailed response would be appreciated. Thank you.image_2023-11-23_222514786.png

Sensacell

Joined Jun 19, 2012
Yes, all the RED wires are POWER + and connected together.

Fritzing diagrams are hell-on-earth, spreading confusion and chaos.
They promote a sloppy and ambiguous way of communicating an electronic circuit design.

(this is not meant to criticize YOU, but to illustrate that the confusion is not your fault)

ConnorG

Joined Nov 23, 2023

They promote a sloppy and ambiguous way of communicating an electronic circuit design.

(this is not meant to criticize YOU, but to illustrate that the confusion is not your fault)
Thank you very much. That complicates things, but I'm happy I actually know what I am doing now and wont mess this up. Again, Thank you.

ConnorG

Joined Nov 23, 2023

Also, if you do not mind do you know if the VIN wire connected to the Arduino and the servo power are connected to the same pin? or does it mean something else?

dl324

Joined Mar 30, 2015
you know if the VIN wire connected to the Arduino and the servo power are connected to the same pin?
Yes.

What a horrible color-coded wiring diagram. They could have at least used the same color for power so the colors could mean something. Yellow on white is a terrible color combination. They also could have used multiples of 90 degrees for the wires.

ConnorG

Joined Nov 23, 2023
Yes.

What a horrible color-coded wiring diagram. They could have at least used the same color for power so the colors could mean something. Yellow on white is a terrible color combination. They also could have used multiples of 90 degrees for the wires.