Is this PCB correct ?

André Ferrato

Joined Apr 5, 2015
Can anyone validate it for me ?

Diagram

PCB

I'm concerned about the switch ground pins, i got some errors in eagle and the airwires just disappeared, so how bad it is ?

jpanhalt

Joined Jan 18, 2008
With nothing labeled on the PCB, it is hard to be sure, but at first glance, it appears that you may not have done proper mirroring -- assuming your PCB rendition is what the copper layer will look like. Remember, through-hole devices are set on the non-copper side of the PCB in most cases.

Please mark the #1 IC pin or something else to give a reference point.

John

André Ferrato

Joined Apr 5, 2015
Oh, of course, i'm new to this, but yes i know that devices are mounted on the non cooper side. The IC first pin is the left top one, A0. You said i may have not done proper mirroring? How so

EDIT: Oh you mean flipping the image for transfer?

jpanhalt

Joined Jan 18, 2008
You mentioned Eagle. It usually shows the bottom layer in Blue and the top layer in Red. What you appear to have is the bottom layer, but being in black, I can't tell. The bottom layer is assumed to be viewed through the board. That is, if you turn the board over and actually look at the bottom, it would be a mirror image.

You did not mention how you were going to make the PCB or even whether you were making it or sending it out. Some of the details in making a board can affect whether you need to flip the image or not. If you had shown the colors or even stated the colors, it would have been clearer.

Some of the errors you mention in Eagle may be because it is sensitive to layer violations. For example, if you are working on a two-layer board, you may think you have a device on the bottom layer, but Eagle may think it is on the top. Your routing will give errors in that case.