Identifying a few parts on this schematic

Load2010

Joined Jul 31, 2017
Hello everyone. I'm rather new to this, and I've never seen a few parts on this schematic. I searched through sparkfuns guide on schematic symbols, but couldn't find what these few were. I pointed them out with black arrows, but I'll also describe part of what I'm talking about. I haven't been able to figure out why some ends are red while other are highlighted in green. The other pieces I can't seem to find. I assume that the red is supposed to connect with red, except that there are multiples and they don't have matching numbers.

Much appreciated,
J

Attachments

MaxHeadRoom

Joined Jul 18, 2013
Hello everyone. I'm rather new to this, and I've never seen a few parts on this schematic.
Much appreciated,
J
U generally refers to an IC which can be looked up with a search, the Q usually refers to an inductor, but in this case as mentioned, appears to be a relay coil where it would be the custom to label it R(#) normally.
Edit: Make that RL =relay.
Max.

Last edited:

dl324

Joined Mar 30, 2015
Do you happen to know why certain wires are marked red and others green?
Color coding schematics is generally pointless.

Do us a favor next time and print those fritzing in black and white before posting. Anyone who can read a schematic can identify terminals that are connected and those that aren't.

Load2010

Joined Jul 31, 2017
Color coding schematics is generally pointless.

Do us a favor next time and print those fritzing in black and white before posting. Anyone who can read a schematic can identify terminals that are connected and those that aren't.
I actually found this on a project website and I was trying to figure out if it meant anything. This isn't my schematic.

Load2010

Joined Jul 31, 2017