Ideas and suggestions needed for a wireless electrical switch!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barrythecableguy

Joined Jun 14, 2016
Hi everyone, its Barry here I haven't been here for a while as I have been very busy working on a tough project.

Well I'm calling out for your help again, I am trying to build a circuit that has a circular matrix of about 40 traffic light LED's (green, amber, Red) the LED's are supposed to light up in sequence (green to amber to red) in response to a signal but as a relative novice I simply cannot figure out how to make this happen, I've looked at counters, I have looked at A-stable vibrators and even the good old 555 and nothing seems to work, does anyone have a chip or a particular chip configuration (with a clear explanation) that could solve this problem ?

The second problem is I need a simple wireless switch to initiate this sequence, more specifically I need a switch that will trigger the sequence above when it detects the correct radio frequency (that is the signal). I understand that this is quite a detailed problem so I would be very grateful to anyone who has the expertise and would be good enough to take the time to share their knowledge and give a detailed answer, theoretical or practical.

Thank You all so much.

Barry

thumb2

Joined Oct 4, 2015
A passband filter centered at the carrier frequency will (using the therm you used) already detect the correct radio frequency.
What you have to do is to demodulate the modulated signal and interpret the information received.

Barrythecableguy

Joined Jun 14, 2016
A passband filter centered at the carrier frequency will (using the therm you used) already detect the correct radio frequency.
What you have to do is to demodulate the modulated signal and interpret the information received.

Thank you very much for your reply thumb2.