I need help choosing a relay for my button switch please

Albertoinbox

Joined May 29, 2020
Hello,

I have a 2v device that just detects if the circuit is open or closed and acts upon it. I use an illuminated pushbutton to open/close the circuit but the 2v is too low to light it up. I added an extra 3v using a CR2032 coin battery but the device receives the extra 3v and is permanently closed. Can't find a button with double-pole contacts so I was thinking of adding a relay.

I have very little knowledge of relays and have used only big mechanical ones, for this application I would like to use a SSR due to its small size since it needs to fit inside this tiny button case, but I don't want to complicate it further by using a PCB or any other solution that would increase cost and labor, I would just like to solder a tiny cheap relay and be done with it.

Can you help me by pointing out a specific relay I can use? A link would be fantastic.

Thanks!

Button scheme relay.jpg
IMG_1847.JPG

LadySpark

Joined Feb 7, 2024
Hello,

I have a 2v device that just detects if the circuit is open or closed and acts upon it. I use an illuminated pushbutton to open/close the circuit but the 2v is too low to light it up. I added an extra 3v using a CR2032 coin battery but the device receives the extra 3v and is permanently closed. Can't find a button with double-pole contacts so I was thinking of adding a relay.

I have very little knowledge of relays and have used only big mechanical ones, for this application I would like to use a SSR due to its small size since it needs to fit inside this tiny button case, but I don't want to complicate it further by using a PCB or any other solution that would increase cost and labor, I would just like to solder a tiny cheap relay and be done with it.

Can you help me by pointing out a specific relay I can use? A link would be fantastic.

Thanks!

View attachment 317370
View attachment 317372