How to insert a Reset and Pause button in a stopwatch circuit using 4510BP and 4543 IC?!

dl324

Joined Mar 30, 2015
Your first post. Welcome to AAC!

Schematic is illegible. Post only the counter portion; don't need to see the decoders, displays, or your desktop.

Ally860

Joined Dec 26, 2015
I am sorry, this is my first time in this field. And i was not explained anything by the lecturer. So i am just learning everything by myself. It is an assignment and i am not being able to move further. i hope this snippet gonna make things better for you guys. Unfortunately it does not print. And note that the reset switch only displays ZERO, but it doesnot actually reset the timer; the timer is running meanwhile in the background.

Attachments

Last edited:

spinnaker

Joined Oct 29, 2009
Still unreadable. It is basically the png file that you posted in PDF format. Do you know how to use the software you are using? Do you check what you post?

Print the schematic to PDF. Do not print the png to pdf

dl324

Joined Mar 30, 2015
i was not explained anything by the lecturer. So i am just learning everything by myself. It is an assignment and i am not being able to move further.
If this is homework, you should post in the Homework Help forum. In any other forum, someone may just give you the answer and that could be considered cheating and result in a failing grade.

dl324

Joined Mar 30, 2015
this timer is supposed to start from 00:00 till 59:59
Then we're going to need to be able to see the logic gates by the decoders.

Zoom in on the relevant logic and print that region or do a screen capture. Whatever you post, check it to see if you can read pin names. If you can't read it, neither can we...

Ally860

Joined Dec 26, 2015
Still unreadable. Did you learn to check your work in school?

Print to a PDF.