Help with hot water pressure washer burner system

Marinegrunt

Joined Jul 14, 2017
I came across a Karcher hds 1200 hot water pressure washer that I fixed up. I was able to get the engine running so as of now it works as a cold water pressure washer. I just cant get the burner to fire. I'm far from an expert when it comes to circuits but can use a multi meter.

I'm not getting power to the burner switch and I'm not sure why. When the pressure switch closes I get 12v at terminals 4 and 5. When flow control. closes i get 12v at terminal 6 and 7. Terminal 8 is where burner switch wire hooks into but I don't know where power comes from to supply the burner switch. I assume the burner switch would be the first point for 12v?

It might be a shot in the dark trying to get help online especially when I'm probably not explaining everything right. I thought with a wiring diagram someone might be able to point me in the right direction. If I need to add more pictures or explain things better please let me know.

Thank you

20170714_174520.jpg

throw a jumper across the switch to verify its not a bad switch. rinse/ repeat. Hard to tell from the resolution, and different language.

Im an Hvac tech by trade.. ive had a couple beers, but i dont even see the gas valve in the schematic??

shortbus

Joined Sep 30, 2009
Is the fuel system it's self clear and free from obstructions. It is amazing where insects find to build their nests .

Marinegrunt

Joined Jul 14, 2017
Thanks Poolman. I tried bypassing by jumping the burner on/off switch and the thermostat but nothing. The English is the word in the middle. I should've blacked out the German to make it easier to read.