Creating a miniproject need a hand ! simple 3 input(or) gate usage and send and receive type device

Sathya Prakash

Joined Jul 1, 2015
I'm just a beginner in electronics side
Actually its a device that transmits information to a main source at the time of emergency.

At the time of accident people are saved by air bags in a car but that isn't enough to save their lives and to cover up their security Ive come up with an idea, that is its a basic instrument that triggers for 3 different reasons
1. when an accident occurs (airbags open and the safety belts tightened)
2.there is a threat to the driver and the co-passengers
3.in case of an fire
when these three situations occur the device should send the message to the nearby police station and hospital by which chaos can be avoided and many helpful factors are added upon.
My idea upon it :
I basically think that 2 different devices has to be placed inside a car, looking at the 1st case which states that when the airbags opens or when the seat belt tightens its has to trigger and send up the message so this device can get the information which is digital can be procured from the airbag devices which can be fed as an input to the device
now coming up to the second case a thermal and as well as a emergency device can be used and the other stuff which might be the second part of the project.

All i wanted to know is that can the signal from the airbag sensor be fed into a or 3 input or gate ?
my second question is that what is the possible way of transmitting the message from the accident hit vehicle to the police station or some main station ?
suggestions are appreciated .

RichardO

Joined May 4, 2013
I think your idea has some merit. In fact, I am surprised that I have not seen it done. Maybe OnStar is similar.

Some quick thoughts...
Tapping into an airbag circuit is probably not easily done safely without the help of the manufacturer.