Analog Switch Audio Switching Circuit.

SmithsRadiomobile

Joined Feb 9, 2024
Hi All,

Can anyone assist with helping me design a circuit to switch between 2 audio signals using a DG419? I’ve never designed a circuit before and am only attempting now as there isn’t any pre-made electric boards breaking out this chip into an easy to use plug and play form.

The power source I have is 240v A/C, which has been stepped down to 5v through a transformer.

Is it as simple as I think below?

GND -> 100nf Capacitor -> GND
V+ -> 5v from power rail.
IN -> 5v from switch to toggle input
S1 -> Audio (Context: Radio)
S2 -> Audio 2 (Context: BT Audio Module output)
D -> Switched output to amp.
VL -> Unknown ?? Not needed
B- -> Unknown ?? Not needed

Also do I need any additional components.

Sorry for the spoon feed me question but I’m a complete novice and I only ever repair things which is that’s burnt replace it or bundle bunches of eBay modules together to achieve a desired result.

IMG_6497.png
Thanks,
Tom.

LowQCab

Joined Nov 6, 2012
The Minimum Power-Supply-Voltage is ~10-Volts, 5-Volts won't get it.

You need to explain and provide pictures or documentation for
the Audio-Source(s), and the Audio-Input(s),
and WHY You want to switch them.

SmithsRadiomobile

Joined Feb 9, 2024
The Minimum Power-Supply-Voltage is ~10-Volts, 5-Volts won't get it.

You need to explain and provide pictures or documentation for
the Audio-Source(s), and the Audio-Input(s),
and WHY You want to switch them.
Hi,

Thanks for your response, I couldn’t see on the data sheet the minimum voltage so was hoping this would work as it small and neat.