5.1 relay voice, no sound

prerakk

Joined May 21, 2015
Hi Friends,i hope you all doing good :)

Friends i am having a problem with thid 5.1 home theater. It started with continuous relay sound few days back then today morning it is not giving sound output (in full volume it gives low volume sound)

So while checking the components when i put the ground of multimeter to ground of board and the positive of the multimeter to one of the transistor near relay pin (pics attached) it starts to work fine. But when i turn it on again, it doesnt work

I am new to on board fault findin so i unable to find the fault. If anyone have experience like, please help

Thanks in advance! :)

Attachments

sghioto

Joined Dec 31, 2017
Hard to tell without a schematic. The transistor in question (photo #2) has a 10K resistor connected to what appears is the base. This connection continues down to the left of said resistor to a connector at the corner of the board. I would check the traces on the pcb first to verify continuity.

MisterBill2

Joined Jan 23, 2018
If touching it with a meter probe makes it work, it might be an intermittent connection that can be re-soldered. So next try touching in the same place with a toothpick or other non-conductive item to see if just a touch makes it work. If you are able to solder well, with all the power to the thing off and disconnected, and that may solve the problem. But if you are not quite good at soldering do not try this.

prerakk

Joined May 21, 2015
Hard to tell without a schematic. The transistor in question (photo #2) has a 10K resistor connected to what appears is the base. This connection continues down to the left of said resistor to a connector at the corner of the board. I would check the traces on the pcb first to verify continuity.