Unknown Bluetooth Module with BK3231 chip

Thread Starter

DuzMontana

Joined Mar 25, 2015
24
Do you know this guy?

IMG_20160509_083858.jpg IMG_20160509_083844.jpg

I got these hoping that they were HC-05 replacement (as mentioned in the product description from the buyer), but I can't get them to work the same way. They won't respond to UART commands.

Actually they don't even broadcast their presence and thus I started to think the pin order might be different on that version, so I though I'd check the pinout for the chip and verify. Where this gets bad is that I can't even find a datasheet that matches the chip.

The chip is 32 pin on there and the only datasheet I find for BK3231 is a 56-pin QFN chip (http://www.bekencorp.com/en/Botong.Asp?Parent_id=2&Class_id=8&Id=85)

Contacting the vendor, he tells me that he can't find the datasheet either... LOL WTF! Is this just a scam?

In any case, I kept searching google image and found a single post from swe-dude (https://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=348546.0) that seemed to have the module to work, so, now, I don't know if that's just a scam or if I should try to put some time in getting that to work.

Does any of you got that thing to work, not sure where to start with that...

what do you think?
 
Last edited:

Thread Starter

DuzMontana

Joined Mar 25, 2015
24
Finally found a datasheet here. Seems that Beken will do QFN 32 and 40 format on demand with less I/O pins.

upload_2016-5-9_15-54-27.png

From that I could get the following pinout which seems to be consistent with HC-05 pinout.BK3231module.jpg

Still have to get the AT commands to work...

Anybody with experience programming these modules?
 

miro_mik

Joined May 19, 2016
2
Hi, I have the same module... to go to AT mode:

- you can not have open connection (connected via BT)
- just send AT+VERSION to see if the module is OK
- send as ASCII /r/n (if I turn off /r/n it doesn't work in AT)

 
Last edited:

miro_mik

Joined May 19, 2016
2
One more thing:

- Past copy the commands to the console... If you press backspace it takes is as character and mess up the message so it will not work...

AT+NAMExxx
AT+BAUD4
AT+BAUD8
AT+VERSION
AT
AT+PIN1234
 

mexxle

Joined Oct 23, 2016
7
AT+HELP reveals the complete list of available commands:

Code:
Command              Description

----------------------------------------------------------------

AT                   Check if the command terminal work normally

AT+RESET             Software reboot

AT+VERSION           Get firmware, bluetooth, HCI and LMP version

AT+HELP              List all the commands

AT+NAME              Get/Set local device name

AT+PIN               Get/Set pin code for pairing

AT+BAUD              Get/Set baud rate

AT+CLEAR             Remove the remembered remote address

AT+LADDR             Get local bluetooth address

AT+DEFAULT           Restore factory default

AT+COD               Get/Set local class of device

AT+IAC               Get/Set inquiry access code

AT+ROLE              Get/Set master or slave mode

AT+STATE             Get current state

AT+UARTMODE          Get/Set uart stop bits and parity

AT+ENABLEIND         Enable/Disable Indication print

AT+LSP               List Paired Device List

AT+RESETPDL          Reset Paired Device List

AT+REMOVEPDL         Remove one entry from Paired Device List

-----------------------------------------------------------------

Note: (M) = The command support master mode only, other commands

support both master and slave mode.

For more information, please visit http://www.bolutek.cn

Copyright@2012 www.bolutek.cn. All rights reserved.
 

tintin100

Joined May 15, 2017
1
Hi, everyone. this is my first post.

I got this working only after wiring following the swe-dude's post in arduino forum.

Ny bild_zpsebz7uhuc.png


It works. use any terminal software. I used tera term. use baud 9600.



Untitled.png
 

RandomInsano

Joined Dec 12, 2017
1
I'm playing around with a bare board over here myself. I'm wondering if the voltage divider on the RX pin is what got things working for you.

I currently have it wired up with a 3.3v serial device, and while I'm able to send data to the Bluetooth device over the air, nothing can be sent through the serial channel.
 

JohnyD

Joined Dec 18, 2018
3
I have "BOLUTEK Firmware V2.2, Bluetooth V2.1" in my OBDII ELM327 v1.5 scanner (the blue one without button). All of them named as "OBDII" and been shipped with default MAC AA:BB:CC:11:22:33 which sometimes causes address collisions at car parking, but it's possible to change name, pin and MAC (not documented feature):
AT+LADDRAA:BB:CC:11:22:44
+LADDR=AA:BB:CC:11:22:44
OK​
Turn on UART, then bluetooth adapter. Baud rate was 38400. Check out AT commands reference. Also use this google query for some relevant info.
 

mar10

Joined Mar 23, 2019
1
I'm playing around with a bare board over here myself. I'm wondering if the voltage divider on the RX pin is what got things working for you.

I currently have it wired up with a 3.3v serial device, and while I'm able to send data to the Bluetooth device over the air, nothing can be sent through the serial channel.
Did you ever find out what was wrong here? I just spent half a day in concluding that everything works, EXCEPT sending data from serial to BT client. I mean, it accepts AT commands on the serial and acts accordingly. It pairs and it receives from BT-client to serial port.
Hardware looks identical to the ones presented in this thread, without the breakout board.
Bought it on AliExpress
 

skpatra22

Joined Aug 11, 2019
15
Hi All,

Pardon my lack of knowledge.
Can I use this as a Bluetooth Audio transmitter taking input from by TV.
If yes could you let me know what are the audio in pins.
Also can it work standalone without Arduino or any other microcontroller.

Thanks.

Regards,
Susanta
 
Top