Sony 60W630B dead, suspect 1-474-586-12 PS

RealMenDIY

Joined Oct 26, 2017
Sony 60W630B working fine the other day. Turned it off and it hasn't turned back on since. No power surge or lightning storms. Has always been plugged in to a Monster Power Center HTS2000. I get nothing from the TV when trying to power on; no LEDS, no screen, no sound. I suspect the power supply has failed in some way but don't know where to start troubleshooting. I checked for continuity across the only fuse I could find which was on the primary side and it checked out. All of the caps look ok, nothing popped or cracked. Part number on the PS is 1-474-586-12. It also says Sony GL2 on it. Picture is attached. Where do I start? I have basic electrical knowledge, mostly 120V household power, never really delved into troubleshooting electronics but it's time to start because I'm not pitching a 2 year old TV.

Attachments

Rahulk70

Joined Dec 16, 2016
here is a slightly better picture, but if you know nothing about troubleshooting high voltage stuff you will be better off giving it to someone who can troubleshoot it without killing themselves, or to a sony service provider who might be even better. Or try your luck and buy a replacement and see if it helps.
https://www.ebay.com/itm/Sony-KDL-6...1-474-586-12-APS-374-APS-374-CH-/332170433168
I agree with @kubeek. Trying troubleshoot SMPS type circuits without in depth knowledge is dangerous especially since it deals with high voltages.

RealMenDIY

Joined Oct 26, 2017
here is a slightly better picture, but if you know nothing about troubleshooting high voltage stuff you will be better off giving it to someone who can troubleshoot it without killing themselves, or to a sony service provider who might be even better. Or try your luck and buy a replacement and see if it helps.
https://www.ebay.com/itm/Sony-KDL-6...1-474-586-12-APS-374-APS-374-CH-/332170433168