Alarm clock -- Question about a circuit?

Hihowareyou

Joined Jul 1, 2024
I bought this alarm clock from aliexpress, i want to reprogram it and modify it.
i am a CS student but i have no idea about electronics.
I understood that in order to connect the circuit to a PC i need to find connectors such as TX, RX, GND, VCC, SWD, SCK, MISO, MOSI, or RESET, i can find only GND.
How do i proceed? Is there a way to directly program it from the UsbC port?

Attachments

MrChips

Joined Oct 2, 2009
Welcome to AAC!

For starters, post a thread title that identifies the device and the problem you need to solve.
Secondly, you can provide us with a link to where you purchased the clock so that we can obtain more information.

(Consider All About Circuits as a community or club of electronics enthusiasts who like to share ideas and help each other. Your screen name, subject title and first post tells us a lot about you. Is this how you want to be remembered when you join this site or any public forum?)

dl324

Joined Mar 30, 2015
Welcome to AAC!
I bought this alarm clock from aliexpress, i want to reprogram it and modify it.
The first thing you need to do is identify the microcontroller being used. Then determine whether someone has already made a disassembler for that device. If one exists, or you can make one, you'll likely have to remove the device from the board to reprogram it. That's assuming it isn't a masked ROM device which can't be altered.

Hihowareyou

Joined Jul 1, 2024
i see tgere are 3 microcontrollers
TM1652 which I understood that is for processing the LED lighting
An LTK51028 which is for audio processing
And anither onw which i assume is the cpu it has a pi symbol and BP1R619-46C4 can it be the microprocessor that i need to try to program?

Hihowareyou

Joined Jul 1, 2024
Hello, i have bought an alarm clock from aliexpress and i want to modify its functionality.
I found out that its CPU is a JieLi processor model