pSpice ir2110 INTERNAL ERROR -- Overflow, Convert

Thread Starter

Emrah Duatepe

Joined Jan 27, 2018
5
Hi guys, I am new on pSpice, I am trying to simulate ir2110 downloaded in infineon website, and I got the error
INTERNAL ERROR -- Overflow, Convert

 

Attachments

Thread Starter

Emrah Duatepe

Joined Jan 27, 2018
5
Also I have changed bootstrap capacitors IC values , I'd like to ask what is capacitors IC unit.Is that voltage?.
Furthermore, the reason that I have changed the IC values is prevent to divide 0, but I couldnt manage to solve the problem.Please offer me some solutions.
 

jayanthd

Joined Jul 4, 2015
902
Cadence Orcad?

DSTM11 should be 180 degrees out of phase w.r.t DSTM10.

Your bootstrap capacitors have very low value (1uF)

22uF to 68uF will be good.
 

Thread Starter

Emrah Duatepe

Joined Jan 27, 2018
5
Adsız.jpg I got the values on infenion okay I tried new one.22u and 68u I tried.
rho,llo -> GND
rho,rlo -> pulse with 1000 Hz doesnt work.
 
Last edited:

jayanthd

Joined Jul 4, 2015
902
1000 Hz = 1 kHz.

T = 1/f = 1/1000 = 1ms.

50% duty means

0.5ms

So, if the first signal starts at 0 seconds then the 2nd signal should start at 0.5ms.
 

Thread Starter

Emrah Duatepe

Joined Jan 27, 2018
5
as much as I understand, on different website according to a person said is related with ir2110 model because of pSpice previous version.
 
Top