Please help me identify the Fuses on this PCB please thank you.

DeanTriesToFix

Joined Apr 17, 2023
Hi All
I am hoping someone can help me identify the fuse or fuses on this PCB it is out of a Sony WX500 Digital camera. As I am pretty new to this sort of thing but I am good at the replacement of prts and dismantling these type of cameras I have repaired a few by soldering components on to PCB boards. Buy I do not know a lot about circuits but I am willing to learn. Also if someone cann help where would I purches these fuses from?

Many Thanks

Dean.

Attachments

MisterBill2

Joined Jan 23, 2018
There appear to be two fuses on this PCB, one is well marked, F1/E3, just off the lower left corner of the square white IC near the USB connector towards the top in the photo. The other fuse is unmarked, but it looks like the same kind of fuse, it is the one near the lower right corner of the board as we see it i the photo.
Before attempting a replacement you should use an ohm meter to verify that a fuse has failed. It is important to know what caused the fuse failure, since replacing a fuse does not fix that problem.

Ya’akov

Joined Jan 27, 2019
There appear to be two fuses on this PCB, one is well marked, F1/E3, just off the lower left corner of the square white IC near the USB connector towards the top in the photo. The other fuse is unmarked, but it looks like the same kind of fuse, it is the one near the lower right corner of the board as we see it i the photo.
Are you sure those are fuses? The first has the markings F1, F3, and F4 in a cluster near what looks like some kind of clip or connector (maybe for shielding?)

1681731687029.png
There is also an F2 marking with no obvious referent—perhaps those are test points under it?

1681731757890.png
Then the mystery component appears twice more with no legend...

1681731827218.png 1681731880331.png

MisterBill2

Joined Jan 23, 2018