PIC16F877A Timer2 interrupt

dragu_stelian

Joined Mar 18, 2017
Hello !
I really need help.
I am new to PIC. So i have been using pic16F877A microcontroller.
I have the next code and i get the next error:
Can't open include file "16F877A.h": No such file or directory
I don't find the 16F877A.h header file.
I am using Mplab IDE and HI-TECH compliler.
On C drive ("C:\Program Files (x86)\HI-TECH Software\PICC\9.83\include") into include folder i found
as16f877a.h header file.
Please help me!
Thank you!

C:
#include <16F877A.h>
#use delay(crystal=4000000)

byte i;
#INT_TIMER2
void timer2_isr(void)
{
   clear_interrupt(INT_TIMER2);
   i++;
   if(i > 9)
   {
   i = 0;
   output_toggle(PIN_B0);
   }
}
void main()
{
   setup_timer_2 (T2_DIV_BY_16, 0xF0, 13 );  // Timer2 prescaler 16,
                                             // Preload value 0xF0, postoscaler 13
   clear_interrupt(INT_TIMER2);              // Clear Timer2 interrupt flag bit
   enable_interrupts(INT_TIMER2);            // Enable Timer2 interrupt
   enable_interrupts(GLOBAL);
   output_low(PIN_B0);

while(TRUE) ; // Endless loop
}
Moderators note: used code tags

Last edited by a moderator:

dragu_stelian

Joined Mar 18, 2017
16F877a.inc is included with the MPLAB IDE on installation.
Did you search the Microchip directory?
Max.
Now I have searched into the Microchip directory but I did not found the file 16F877a.inc.
But I found a file 16f877a.cgen.inc into Microchip\xc8\v1.41\include.
Can you be more specific please, where in the Microchip directory, and what do I have to do to not use that file.
Thank you for your help!

MaxHeadRoom

Joined Jul 18, 2013
When you install MPLB all INC files are loaded into C:\program files\microchip\MPASM suite\
I don't use C so I am not sure how you would use it in C?
Max.

spinnaker

Joined Oct 29, 2009
Search for a file something like p16cxxx.h

If memory serves that is the include file that you use for HTC and then the compiler figures it out for you.