new to electronics - 10 inputs from 2 boxes to be switched to third box with input selection indication

chrisnewkid

Joined Apr 21, 2020
Hello,

May I ask for some help to implement the attached requirement into a circuit?

I have box A and Box B - both putting out signals (analog) on 10 wires - I have box C to which these should go based on the input selection. I would like to show with 2 LEDs which input is selected. The switch should also have a neutral position where there will not be any connection to BOX A or Box B The voltages from input ranges are maximum upto 12v.

I am new to electronics and I would appreciate some help and guidance to implement this project.

Attachments

WBahn

Joined Mar 31, 2012
This is Homework Help, not Homework Done For You. So you need to show YOUR best attempt to work on YOUR homework problem. That will let us see what approach you are taking, what level you are operating at, what you are doing right, and what you are doing wrong. Then we can offer hints and suggestions to help you figure out where you are going astray and how to get back on track.

It's hard to tell from your description just what you are being asked to implement. Are you going to built the entire box, including the analog switches? If so, you need a lot more information, such as how much current has to be supported, how fast the signals are, and several others.

You haven't said what the control inputs to the box is. A rotary switch? A couple couple toggle switches?

Or is this project just about coming up with a digital circuit that controls two LEDs based on some kind of three-valued input?

chrisnewkid

Joined Apr 21, 2020
sorry - I am 9 years old and post mesg with my dad's help. i have voltages and on-off logic from both box a and b. it has 10 wires each from two inputs - i want to send it to another place and to have ability to select which input.