Need help identifying so I can find a replacement LCD display

SxyWood

Joined Oct 8, 2017
I have a RevFire softball pitch tracker and need to order a replacement screen. It belongs to my daughters pitching coach and got hit due to a missed catch and broke the screen. Personally I have lots of experience in replacing parts, but this company is from best I can tell no longer in business and information on components is virtually nil. If someone can tell me how to figure out what this screen is I can order a replacement and get it fixed for him. These units are old but have a cult like following because of what they do.
I am attaching a couple of pictures of the screen. It has 26 pins, 13 on the top edge and 13 on the bottom edge. The chipset driving it is a TI M430F412. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
PS the unit is powered by 2 AA batteries for 3 volts.

Attachments

Last edited:

danadak

Joined Mar 10, 2018
I would pull off display to see if there is a part number on its backside.

From that you will be able to find its type, resolution, operating conditions.

Without a part number huge mountain to climb....

Regards, Dana.

jpanhalt

Joined Jan 18, 2008
1) Is it color?
2) Is it LCD?
3) Approximate resolution?
4) Dimensions?

What you show is a raw screen with metal contacts to the glass soldered to a PCB with a controller on the back. You might get lucky, But don't get your hopes up.

SxyWood

Joined Oct 8, 2017
It is not color, so I guess it is monochromatic?
I think it is a LCD.
Resolution is unknown. In the one picture if you can see it in the picture on the right side it is powered up and shows "mph".
The dimensions are 1.5" side to side and 1" tall and a shade over 1.75" corner to corner.
I found an image on google that shows a working display I will attach so you can see what it should show when not broken.