MOSFET Spice Model to LTSpice Model

hey_ gluppy

Joined Jul 4, 2017
Hi Expert!

Could you help me to convert the Spice Model of this Mosfet STY145N65M5 to LTSpice Model?
Here, I attached the Spice Model of the MOSFET.

Your great help is much appreciated.

Thank you very much.

Attachments

Papabravo

Joined Feb 24, 2006
? That's the old version. LTspiceXVII has been around for some time.
They stopped supporting that last January at least for component and subcircuit models. The executable is dated Jul 20, 2023 version 17.0.37. The new version is LTspice (Version 17.1.15)

Audioguru again

Joined Oct 21, 2019
The simulator model of a transistor or Mosfet is usually only for one that has "typical" specs. Devices that you buy can have minimum or maximum specs and will work completely differently, unless you change the simulation model's specs or your circuit has adjustments to the specs.

MrPIxel

Joined Oct 18, 2023
Thanks for the advice I’m very new to the Spice Version 17.1.4.... but I have taken to it like fish to water.
I’m hoping the MOSFET model I downloaded from AAC is good enough, and I haven’t found a new STY145N65M5 spice model at a USA vendor’s website yet, but any leads to a vendor’s website with a more sophisticated model, I would greatly appreciate.
I’m blown away by the sophistication of the newer GIU spice simulator ...only knew about the ASCII text version before.