LTSpice display arbitrary value ?

DarthVolta

Joined Jan 27, 2015
I need to spend a few days just studying LTSpice. I'm studying diff. amps and so if I want to display on screen Vd and Vc , I could make 2 arbitrary sources and put the math in for Vd and Vc. But's that's making a circuit to display a value from another circuit.

So using .op or text commands or whatever, how do I make a desired value appear on the schematic view, where ever I place it ?
So as for displaying functions (or in general making functions for VS/CS), how complicated can you make the equations ?

The more I use spice the more I like it and appreciate it, thanks

djsfantasi

Joined Apr 11, 2010
LTSpice allows you to place probes on the schematic wherever you want. You decide if they are voltage or current probes.

While the values are not displayed on the schematic, there is another page that displays a graph of the probe values over time.

Check out the graphing tutorials. It takes some getting used to, but is a basic skill required for simulation.

eetech00

Joined Jun 8, 2013
I need to spend a few days just studying LTSpice. I'm studying diff. amps and so if I want to display on screen Vd and Vc , I could make 2 arbitrary sources and put the math in for Vd and Vc. But's that's making a circuit to display a value from another circuit.

So using .op or text commands or whatever, how do I make a desired value appear on the schematic view, where ever I place it ?
So as for displaying functions (or in general making functions for VS/CS), how complicated can you make the equations ?

The more I use spice the more I like it and appreciate it, thanks
The value(s) cannot be displayed on the schematic (except for DC operating point). But for transient simulations they can be displayed on the waveform viewer. You can also use a "measure" statement to compute the value, and then, either, view the result in the waveform viewer, or, view it in the error log.

eT

ebeowulf17

Joined Aug 12, 2014