Looking for LTspice modules of CD4047 and MC14528B

Thread Starter

DickCappels

Joined Aug 21, 2008
9,104
Asking for a friend:

Does anybody know where or from whom to obtain LTspice models of the CD4047 and MC14528B?

Thank you in advance
 

Thread Starter

DickCappels

Joined Aug 21, 2008
9,104
Where is it? I just spent a long time looking through your beautiful library and was not able to find either of these chips.
cmp
sub
sym
 

Thread Starter

DickCappels

Joined Aug 21, 2008
9,104
I was just informed by my friend that the CD14538 will not work in his application. We could still use an LTspice model of the CD14528 if anybody has one.

In the meantime, thank you for your help!
 

atomino

Joined Nov 19, 2021
8
@eetech00 I'm trying to reproduce your example of CD14538B, can you attach the schematic file together with the necessary component available like switch symbol and SW_B5.lib.
I am new for using the simulator, I start with Kicad with Ngspice, but no way to simulate a monostable multivibrator, so i am trying now to use LTspice.
In any case thanks in advance.
 

eetech00

Joined Jun 8, 2013
3,322
@eetech00 I'm trying to reproduce your example of CD14538B, can you attach the schematic file together with the necessary component available like switch symbol and SW_B5.lib.
I am new for using the simulator, I start with Kicad with Ngspice, but no way to simulate a monostable multivibrator, so i am trying now to use LTspice.
In any case thanks in advance.
Hi

The sw_b5.lib library is not ready for release into the wild. It has issues that need to be resolved.
 

eetech00

Joined Jun 8, 2013
3,322
I was just informed by my friend that the CD14538 will not work in his application. We could still use an LTspice model of the CD14528 if anybody has one.

In the meantime, thank you for your help!
Hello,
I know its been a while but I just noticed this.
What didn't work? Do you have a schematic of the "not working" circuit?
I'd like to debug the model if possible.
 

ericgibbs

Joined Jan 29, 2010
16,031
hi atom,
As you did not post the model .asy file, I created a model with a suffix CD14538BM, using your .txt file as a .net file.

The Circuit works OK.

The .meas are a problem...
E

EG 1028.png
 

Attachments

atomino

Joined Nov 19, 2021
8
Very good, sorry I am new with simulator. Can you post everything you have done , so I can start with your test ?
CD14538B_3.asc, CD14538BM.txt and your .asy file.
Thanks in advance.
 

ericgibbs

Joined Jan 29, 2010
16,031
hi atom,
The problem will be that the CD14538BM [ M for Modified] will not be the standard model,
are you OK with that?

Place the 14538BM.asy in your AutoGenerated folder. [inside the SYM folder]

Keep the .asc and .txt and .net in the same working folder until you get more familiar with LTS.

E

Note: Remove the .txt extension from the CD14538BM.net.txt
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Top