Looking for an IC or module for instantaneous floating point amplifier

yanjunyang

Joined Mar 25, 2020
Hi, I am planning to design a dynamic signal acquisition system, which requires an instantaneous floating point analog amplifier, so a gain set up is no longer needed. anyone can recommend a IC chip or commercial module that I can buy?

Thanks!

Yang

OBW0549

Joined Mar 2, 2015
Hi, I am planning to design a dynamic signal acquisition system, which requires an instantaneous floating point analog amplifier, so a gain set up is no longer needed. anyone can recommend a IC chip or commercial module that I can buy?
I've been designing for many years, and I've never heard of any such "instantaneous floating point analog amplifier." The concept makes no sense, as "floating point" is clearly a digital concept and amplifiers are inherently analog. Without taking a wild guess, I have no idea what you're talking about. None.

Instead of inventing mysterious terms like "instantaneous floating point analog amplifier," try describing, in basic terms, exactly what you would want this circuit to do. Perhaps then we could help you.

Papabravo

Joined Feb 24, 2006
Many 1st time posters come on with requests of a phantasmagorical nature. Ho-hum. Maybe the real culprit is bad translation algorithms.

yanjunyang

Joined Mar 25, 2020

Thanks!

Yang
I've been designing for many years, and I've never heard of any such "instantaneous floating point analog amplifier." The concept makes no sense, as "floating point" is clearly a digital concept and amplifiers are inherently analog. Without taking a wild guess, I have no idea what you're talking about. None.

Instead of inventing mysterious terms like "instantaneous floating point analog amplifier," try describing, in basic terms, exactly what you would want this circuit to do. Perhaps then we could help you.
Thanks for your reply! Please allow me to try to explain in another way.