Injector Driver Circuit; improvment or good to run

Evanguy

Joined Dec 21, 2014
I'll start off by saying im very new to electronics and this is the first thing ive built so far. ive made an injector driver circuit using basically two data sheets for the 2 ic im using, but i have read that data sheets can be not ideal circuits though. im wondering if there are any changes people would make to this circuit or if it looks good. i may have added things that are not needed or are wrong, im not sure exactly what im doing. although i did get this circuit working. my breadboard pic is different then my circuit drawing, instead of 14.5v its 5v off the arduino, instead of an injector i have an led.

also i made a thread about making a cdi, that explains what im trying to do over all. this project will at all times be 100% stationary even after completion http://forum.allaboutcircuits.com/threads/mosfet-driven-cdi-design-help.104857/

here are the pics also C6 is 0.1uf

Last edited:

Evanguy

Joined Dec 21, 2014
does any one have any input on this circuit or comments or recamandations on how to make it better or should it function as planed. i want to get a pcb board printed so i want to know if this is good

Evanguy

Joined Dec 21, 2014
yes it is lol i added a cap from power in to ground on the 1949 and i added two 10uf caps on the 7805. for some reason i was under the impression that data sheets comonly used very simple circuits to show how to test the chip and may not be ideal for project use or missing decoupling caps.
thanks, also if you were doi g this woukd you use the data sheet for circuit or make your own. should i say away from directly using data sheet circuits?

Alec_t

Joined Sep 17, 2013