How to transport all the tools?

Electricstar

Joined Mar 9, 2017
Hello,
I'm new in the electricity business, all my knowledge comes from 40 years diy experiences. I would like to ask the professionels how you transport all of your working tools for your actions to foreign homes? I want to start a sideline and offer my business at first to friends and people I know a bit. I got a van, in which there's a lot of space for tools but still I don't know how to transport them secure and intelligent.

Thanks for answers!

dl324

Joined Mar 30, 2015
Welcome to AAC!
I got a van, in which there's a lot of space for tools but still I don't know how to transport them secure and intelligent.
Until there are vehicles that can't be hot wired and locks that can't be picked, there will be no secure way to transport tools.

ian field

Joined Oct 27, 2012
Hello,
I'm new in the electricity business, all my knowledge comes from 40 years diy experiences. I would like to ask the professionels how you transport all of your working tools for your actions to foreign homes? I want to start a sideline and offer my business at first to friends and people I know a bit. I got a van, in which there's a lot of space for tools but still I don't know how to transport them secure and intelligent.

Thanks for answers!
You don't need to transport *ALL* your tools. Any job that needs *ALL* your tools is heading in the general direction of "beyond economic repair" - at best its a workshop job.

eBay are selling car/van stickers to the "kick 'em while they're down" brigade:- "Don't steal my tools - I need them to pay your benefits". Personally; I wouldn't bother telling everyone all my tools were in the back..................

When I did service calls on a motorcycle - I just took what kit I could stuff in a rucksack.

Reloadron

Joined Jan 15, 2015