Help with simple circuit

Hopper30

Joined Aug 17, 2022
Hello, I am a newbie with limited circuit design knowledge. I am trying to make a small simple circuit that has the following characteristics:

1. As small as possible
2. Battery powered
3. PIR sensor trigger (close range less than 1 foot ideally)
4. When triggered runs tiny electric motor for 2-3 seconds and then shuts down motor.
5. Delay of a few seconds before triggering again.

I will need to purchase the parts from amazon in canada as I am not close to any outlet to buy otherwise.
Any help with this design and specific parts would be helpful. My apologies if this is vague and easy to design but looking for any help I can get.
Cheers

WBahn

Joined Mar 31, 2012
Try to be more specific in your requirements. Remember, the people reading them have no idea what your constraints are.

1. As small as possible
So something like a custom ASIC? Nothing else is likely to be as small as this, and thus not meet your requirement.
Got a couple hundred thousand to cover the design, layout, and fab.

2. Battery powered
So a golf cart battery would acceptable?
It's okay if the battery drains dead in ten minutes?

3. PIR sensor trigger (close range less than 1 foot ideally)
So any beam pattern at all?

4. When triggered runs tiny electric motor for 2-3 seconds and then shuts down motor.
How tiny? A MEMs motor that is much smaller than a human hair? A stepper motor?

5. Delay of a few seconds before triggering again.