Help with LED Sequencer

John Burkee

Joined Dec 13, 2014
I need a little help with the LED Sequencer project on your site. I am attempting to use it to drive some Christmas lights, the only change that was made to the circuit was instead of the LED strip I have added in its place wire runs that would simulate runway lights for our Santa Blow up decoration. The total length of the light string is about eight feet. I can get the first light to come on but that is it. It does not want to flash in sequence. I have some limited knowledge of electronics, just enough to get me in trouble. Any help on this would be great.

pedro147

Joined Jan 1, 2013
John, I don't know if I would be able to help but from my extensive experience in a variety of forums, might I suggest that you post a link to the "LED Sequencer project on your site" and also show your "I have added in its place wire runs that would simulate runway lights" modifications. Good luck

Bernard

Joined Aug 7, 2008
What are you using for sequencer, how many lights. Are lights incadescent or LED's. What is power supply V & current rating??
A common sequencer, 4017 ckt, would control 10 lights. Filament lights might be around 2.4 V @ 300mA, so would need drivers. Connecting lights would require a common lead & a lead for each light.

John Burkee

Joined Dec 13, 2014
What are you using for sequencer, how many lights. Are lights incadescent or LED's. What is power supply V & current rating??
A common sequencer, 4017 ckt, would control 10 lights. Filament lights might be around 2.4 V @ 300mA, so would need drivers. Connecting lights would require a common lead & a lead for each light.