First circuit attempt

shivasage

Joined Jan 12, 2020
Hello all. I am attempting to create a circuit on a breadboard following this schematic. I've never done this before, thus I have little confidence that I did it correctly. However, I did my best. Here's a picture of the breadboard. Does it look okay? The only thing missing is the sensor which will be connected to ground and 18h.

Mods Edit:
Please upload the file to our forum, otherwise when the links is lost and the circuit will be lost too.

Attachments

shivasage

Joined Jan 12, 2020
I could make a better critique of your circuit if I knew what it was supposed to do with sensor (why type?) signal.
Apologies. The point of the circuit is to use a FlexiForce force sensitive resistor to control output voltage from a range of 0 to +5V. I will press on the sensor with my finger. It is for a musical implementation so exact accuracy is not required. However, trimmers have been added to get as close to 0 to +5V as possible, with 0 output being when I am applying no pressure, and +5V being when I apply maximum pressure.

I spent a long time making the schematic, with help from people on this forum and another, so I'm not looking to change anything about it. I'm just looking for help with regards to turning a schematic into a physical circuit. Some parts of it were confusing to me as I've never studied electrical engineering. Of course the quickest test would be to actually test it, which I plan on doing, I was just slightly afraid of something getting fried when I plug in the 9V if I wired it incorrectly.

Audioguru again

Joined Oct 21, 2019
The (-) input pin of an opamp is very sensitive then the wire to your sensor will pickup a lot of interference.
The messy wires all over the place on your breadboard are much too long and will also pickup interference.