Electronic Simon game for beginners, with a twist

djh10

Joined Oct 29, 2014
Hi folks, I've a knowledge of electronics, but an absolute beginner in terms of arduino/raspberry pi/microcomputers.

my question is; is there a place with a step by step guide or any advice here is most welcome.

my circuit idea is to have a microcomputer (I've seen in other places its needed??), and circuit functions as one of these or both:

1. X lights blink in a timescale, they light for a duration of time,you have to hit the light/switch before the light goes out, do this for a minute with a number of these, and the hits and fails are recorded on a screen/lcd.
2. you have a duration of time, eg. minute to hit as many lights/switches as possible. the next light will light up when the previous one is hit. the final score after a minute is recorded on a lcd/screen.

i guess the micro-controller could have both these functions and also upload the performance results to a computer. etc

any advice, recommendations etc... all most welcome.

Thanks very much

blocco a spirale

Joined Jun 18, 2008
Hi folks, I've a knowledge of electronics, but an absolute beginner in terms of arduino/raspberry pi/microcomputers.

my question is; is there a place with a step by step guide or any advice here is most welcome.

my circuit idea is to have a microcomputer (I've seen in other places its needed??), and circuit functions as one of these or both:

1. X lights blink in a timescale, they light for a duration of time,you have to hit the light/switch before the light goes out, do this for a minute with a number of these, and the hits and fails are recorded on a screen/lcd.
2. you have a duration of time, eg. minute to hit as many lights/switches as possible. the next light will light up when the previous one is hit. the final score after a minute is recorded on a lcd/screen.

i guess the micro-controller could have both these functions and also upload the performance results to a computer. etc