Electrical Engineering vs Information Technology

mnobeidat

Joined Dec 20, 2016
Hi
I am a fresh graduate electrical engineer and interested in programming, machine learning, data analysis, Android, networking, control systems, electrical systems design and image processing. And every time I read about something related to these subjects I try to go deeper. The problem is I know a bit about every subject among these but I am not fluent in any. And right now I am confused and don't know what is the best field to choose to be professional in and what is the right one to get a job.
I am really confused I need help to decide.
* I attached my resume if it helps.

Attachments

dl324

Joined Mar 30, 2015
I think you should have majored in Computer Engineering which would have placed less emphasis on EE and exposed you to more topics in the areas you've expressed interest in and you could have taken electives to increase your knowledge.

If you didn't have an idea of what field you wanted to work in before you graduated, you're behind your peers who, hopefully, had interviews or jobs lined up before graduating.

Hymie

Joined Mar 30, 2018
It is possible that you find yourself in an electrical/electronic job that involves some programming activities, given that even the simplest of products now include some software control.

Many programmers have no knowledge of how the electronics they are programming work – having that knowledge can be very advantageous, allowing you to write programs and design the circuit being controlled.

With regards your CV, I would recommend you expand on what your precise involvement was in the ThermoLab project (maximum two sentences, could use bullet points), I would delete your ‘Personal skills’ section which is subjective, and try to fit the whole thing on one A4 page.