Ecm shorted

EHYDE

Joined Sep 8, 2021
I have a ecm no longer available. Has straight short to ground. How can I find the PCB layout or the functional scamatic of the board

narkeleptk

Joined Mar 11, 2019
If you open it you will likely find a few large capacitors that have gone bad and leaked out detreating the top layer of pcb.
Probably not an easy repair for a beginner. If your in the states and want to send it out for service let me know. I will send you my company info.

EHYDE

Joined Sep 8, 2021
If you open it you will likely find a few large capacitors that have gone bad and leaked out detreating the top layer of pcb.
Probably not an easy repair for a beginner. If your in the states and want to send it out for service let me know. I will send you my company info.
Why do people pass judgment on someone you know not if im a beginner or a well qualified tech. Just cause I ask for a diagram. I open many of ecm in my time this has 7 main power feeds and 4 key feeds with 3 auxiliary power feeds. I gave it a quick look over I see no bad burnt spot or blown capacitors. I was under the assumption this form was about learning and helping people with each other's knowledge. But I see it's more about judgments and pushing your bessness narrative.

narkeleptk

Joined Mar 11, 2019
I would have gladly offered as much help as you asked for if given proper information. I even run a YouTube channel where I freely post video's of my repairs so your barking up the wrong tree thinking I'm just "pushing" my business. You had provided nothing however so I could not offer anything except a starting point or a external solution. I don't care if you are a beginner or an electrical engineer. I would have given you the same reply based off the information in front of me.

If you only want your original questioned answered:
"How can I find the PCB layout or the functional scamatic of the board"